"My character became a chocoball!... my character became a black person"Shirakami Fubuki

Please tell me there are non-pozzed fan/writing/anime communities out there.

The Proctor

Manager Arc Unlocked?
Staff member
I'm indulging my 'I pay for this site' privilege a little bit today.

First, some background;

I am a writer. I make my money writing. I am quite good at it. I enjoy creative writing. I enjoy creative pursuits in general, including tabletop roleplaying & creative roleplaying on a text-based medium.

When I first started creative writing as a hobby, the internet was a glorious wild west. I was able to hone my craft in an environment that nurtured and rewarded my inventiveness and enthusiasm, while giving me a harsh reality-check whenever I let myself indulge in stale tropes, overdone cliches and other literary sins. In brief, I was able to find a cadre of intellectual equals who were able to keep up with me, critique me, and show me how to better myself.

Unfortunately, that was over a decade ago, and that group has long since moved on in life, or become insufferably pozzed. I'm the only one who made writing a career and still experiences the occasional urge to explore my creative urges in a digital space.

However, much to my chagrin, everywhere has become pozzed, to an unbearable degree. Over the last few months I've tried just about every creative writing space, roleplaying forum, Discord (yes yes I know, I hate the platform but if I don't use it I literally don't have an online social circle outside of here), etc, that I can find, and they all give me venereal disease on contact. It's an endless stream of rainbow flags, preferred pronouns, furries, NSFW channels and greasy men pretending to be women.

Okay, the last one was always the case, but the greasy men generally weren't trying in real life.